A thousand words…

So this summer went from “mild” to “wild” in the course of one weekend.

The weekend of July 27th, my Birthday.

In a nutshell:

Jen got married to Heather.  I think the only sober moments were driving to and from New York and when I drove to the Bar for my birthday from Quincy. I got a tattoo on my butt of a robot…

The wedding was phenomenal. I don’t even want to think about the ludicrous amount of money that those families spent! I’m just going to say it had to be between 15 and 20K!My birthday at the bar seemed rushed and hectic but all in all it was perfect. I got a hotel room behind the QD; so my car, my bar and my bed were within 300 yards of each other. It’s funny, a week prior I would have been faking the smiles and clinging to my blackberry just waiting for someone to call me to wish me a happy birthday. Naturally he didn’t call, and honestly, I didn’t care! I had such a good time and was surrounded by the people who really love me that I didn’t even notice it until days later. The day after was even better, even if I was drained from all the “excitement” from the morning and the previous night.

So they say “A picture is worth a thousand words.” Here are some highlights of that monumental weekend. Enjoy!

walkxtuffxLaughing at lifeClassygagaCongafunnestChillinroadtrippindeckhooraybeerbirthdaymoardranks100%wasted100%happychairfightsandwichshooozbutttatt

Leave a Reply

