Foxy!

Ever since I can remember I’ve always wanted a pet fox. I blame the Disney movie The Fox and the Hound, which was the first movie I saw in the theater, and YES I still own it on VHS. Yeah, I know it’s unfeasible right now. I can’t even have my cat. Well, technically I can, but he is better off in his foster home for the time being. Also, I think they are illegal to own in Massachusetts, but it sounds like a possibility in Rhode Island. I was actually doing some research on it and there are a few breeders who specialize in domestic foxes. Most notably, the silver foxes that are bred over in the Soviet Union. Throughout my travels, I stumbled upon a blog of a fox owner and she has the cutest little buddy named Gizmo. She also posted these super cute videos people have shot of wild foxes playing on a trampoline in their backyard.

 

Here it is, the cute overload:

Leave a Reply

