It doesn’t get much cuter than this

13968_198776434438_617554438_3972234_2402653_n

Mars' favorite place to nap

Last week I went with N. to help him pick out a friend for his cat Gibson. I saw this little 8 week bundle of fluff and said to myself “He’s the one!”

I looked at a few myself, particularly, a really wild looking gray tiger cat who thought he was a parrot, but my mind kept wandering back to Taunton and hoping for the day when I get my own orange fat cat back. After checking out all the kittens and a few older cats he settled on him. I suggested naming him “Rickenbacker” or “Rick” for short. He ended up getting named “Marshall” and “Mars” for short. He rode home from the MSPCA in my lap and I think we bonded because whenever I hang out over there Mars passes out on my lap after he attacks my tiffany bracelet and hands. Feline therapy does wonders for the soul.

Leave a Reply

