I think we’re alone now…

So I know I said yesterday was the first day I had spent alone… that was very short-lived. As the snow piled up, the more people showed up at my house for an impromptu snow party. Nick, Katie and I successfully got a fire going, but I don’t know if the flue was fully open since it got pretty smokey up in here. We roasted marshmallows, took photos, danced around and watched movies all night. I successfully killed 3 bottles of red wine in the past two days and now my teeth have a lovely purplish tinge. Eh, it’s nbd really. If anything I would hope it would help the level 5 creeper to keep his distance. I guess, when it rains, it pours… and it’s been raining men! Oh my gosh! It’s been unreal. I’ve met some very nice menfolk recently and I find it all very flattering, but entirely overwhelming. As of the fifth, I will have been single for a year. (okay- so I dated that kid over the spring but he really doesn’t count since I was black out drunk all day everyday from the minute I met him until the day before I dumped him.) I am finally accepting of my solitude and I am actually enjoying being single for the time being. I was practically married for six years, not that I am complaining, but I feel like I missed out on a lot of my 20’s and thats kind of sad. I mean, I did a lot and we had fun, but it was always “Us against the world” and I never did things with my friends unless he was involved on some level. I don’t really know what I’m going to do with this whole “too many dudes up in my mix” scenario, but I do  know that I don’t have to say “Yes” to any of them, which is such a relief. I can’t believe I honestly believed all the crap M had ever said about me being unlovable, etc. I am awesome and pretty darn attractive at 27, FTW! So far, this year has started out on a great note and I have high hopes for it. Come on, 2K10! Don’t let me down!

Okay, I’m going out to go have a snow adventure with Katie.

I will get my year in photos: 2009 edition up… eventually.

I promise.

It's WICKED out there!

This is why I adore being from New England.

Leave a Reply

