So far, So good: 2010 is kicking so much ass!!

So this past summer I celebrated my “Champagne Birthday*” by turning 27 on July 27th. My 27th year started out a little rocky at best, but with the start of this new calender year/decade everything seems to be coming up Milhouse. I start a new job tomorrow, I am in a new romantic relationship (with probably one of the last people I would have ever expected to be with) and I think I’ve really come into my own. I feel like I have finally arrived. I don’t feel like a kid anymore, but one really cool adult. Granted it’s a little late since I’m almost 30 now, but I’ve always been a bit of a late bloomer. I really like who I am. I was always this weird, goofy kid that had too much energy to burn and couldn’t sit still for longer than five minutes. I’ve grown into a weird, goofy adult that wishes that there were more hours in the day to do everything that I want to do and finally learned to take the time to sit back and enjoy 5 minutes without having to move. For the first time in almost a decade I am truly happy. I’ve had some really shitty times, but I wouldn’t trade them for anything in the world. All the people I’ve loved and lost, the highs and lows made me what I am today, and for that, I am thankful. I have the best friends and because of them, I can laugh, love and live.

*A person’s Golden or Grand Birthday, more commonly referred to as their “Lucky Birthday”, “Champagne Birthday” or “Star Birthday”, occurs when they turn the age of their birth day (e.g., when someone born on the 25th of the month turns 25). It’s said that this will be the luckiest year of their life.
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

