How ’bout that?

So I keep looking at the photo I posted of us the other night. His adorable, ear to ear grin. You can’t fake that kind of sincerity and it gives me butterflies.

Lindsay called me up for our usual slumber party. As soon as I got here I was gushing to her all about him. She promptly interrupted me to tell me that she full on ran into my ex at the mall. Aside for a few questions that I asked, which were entirely superficial, I didn’t skip a beat. I am over him. Over all it.
I think I might be falling into dumb love. It’s a little scary and entirely exciting. He is EVERYTHING I have looked for in another person and he treats me so amazingly well! I feel like I don’t deserve him, almost like he’s too good to be true, but I do deserve him and he’s completely genuine.

I fall asleep with a smile on my face and wake up feeling like it’s always a good day. I forgot how fantastic this feels.

I am in super Squee! and I’m more than okay with that.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

