Blogging from the kitchen floor.

So I moved in with Justin last weekend. The cats have totally settled in, Justin seems to be adapting smoothly to having share his personal space with 3 other beings. I am almost unpacked… I have a metric ton of laundry to wash, sort and put away, but in the grand scheme of things, that is pretty little to do. I’m really comfortable with being here too. I feel like I should be walking on eggshells, but I’m not in the slightest. I’m really making this place my home. I’ve unpacked all my books and started hanging art on the walls.

We’ve already stripped most of the wall paper off the walls in the kitchen and have paint ready to throw on the walls too. We’ve discussed getting an old, huge, beat to hell oriental rug for the floor in there too, because the 40 year old linoleum floor is just bad in every way possible. As I type this, I’m realizing that I am slowly turning this into some boho chic sanctuary.  Good lord, I hope he is ready for this! LOL 

The more time I spend with this guy the more I fall in love with him. It’s funny how everything I needed and wanted in another human was right in front of my face for the last 12 years. I’ve been scared to grow old my entire life. Honestly, I am scared shitless to be turning 30 in a little over a month, I have such bad anxiety over it, it’s stupid. But….

 

 

….I think I might have found the person I could look forward to growing old with.

Leave a Reply

